DSC04224
Lake Pukaki, New Zealand

My mind is still in that early stage of reflecting on 2014 and looking ahead at what 2015 may bring. I am looking through pictures I have taken and landed on this one. This was taken back in February 2014 on a trip to New Zealand. I was on a group tour with my husband. I would have loved to have spent more time here at Lake Pukaki, to sit on the rocks with my feet in the water and really enjoy the moment. It was a beautiful day. The sun was shining, there was a gentle cool breeze and the view was amazing. However, it was just a short stop before getting back on the bus. We spent 9 days on that tour of the South Island in New Zealand and I will share more of it on here in future posts.

Today, in my hometown, it is hot, hot, hot! So I think I will stay indoors and pretend I’m at this lake while I ponder what may lay ahead for 2015.

