My local writing group is once again participating in the upcoming SALA festival with their Word Art Exhibition. An artist and a writer are paired up for the project. This year the theme is FATE. The artist creates their piece to be submitted and the writer writes a response, inspired by the artwork.

My artwork is a photo and I am currently working on my writing piece. It is such a rough draft at the moment that I could probably share the whole thing as it will most likely look very different at the end. Instead I will just share the first sentence:

Fallen, tumbled to the ground discarded, dust gathering, accumulating, turning the red a dusty brown as the months passed on by, kicked to the side, forever ignored, until now.

What creative writing are you working on this month?

