Pregnancy Announcement

October has always been a special month for us. It is the month of our wedding anniversary and the anniversary of when we officially “got together”. This year we also reached the 20 week point of pregnancy with our first child during October. Earlier in the month, on our wedding anniversary, we decided to make the announcement on social media for those who did not know. The caption was “Three Years Married……..and 20 weeks pregnant!” It made the day extra special and certainly got a lot of responses, a few along the lines of “keeping it a secret well”.

We didn’t really intend for it to be a secret, it just kind of went that way. After trying for close to a year we were happy and excited and thought that we would announce it after the 12 week scan. Family and some friends knew around that time but as happy as I was I also felt rather private about it. I liked my little bubble of bliss and content where I wasn’t overwhelmed with comments and advice. Plus I didn’t really start to “show” until week 17. Basically, if you saw us in that time, you found out.

I’m almost 22 weeks now and have lots to organise and get ready. I can’t wait to see where this new adventure takes us.

I also love a good pregnancy announcement – feel free to share yours in the comments!

